• 2022 HHJGT Homepage
  • 2022 HHJGT Schedule
  • 2022 HHJGT Season Registration
  • 2021 HHJGT - Recap & Results
  • HHJGT: Rules of Golf
  • Tour News
  • About Us
    • 2022: HHJGT's 39th Season
    • Player Age Divisions
    • Competition Merit Points Earned
    • Code of Conduct
    • Board of Directors & Volunteers
    • Annual Report
    • Past Champions
    • Tour Sponsors & Supporters
  • Contact/Links
  • Gallery
Hamilton Halton Junior Golf Tour

Rules Quiz #2

Answers
True/False

1. A player may declare his ball unplayable when it lies in a bunker.

2. When a player's ball lies in a hazard, he may not touch or remove a loose impediment lying in or touching the hazard.

3. Asking a fellow competitor or opponent about the location of hazards on a hole is considered seeking advice.

4. A player must always take relief from ground under repair.

5. When taking relief from an immovable obstruction, a player may clean his ball.



Single Answer

1. When a player's ball lies through the green, when is he considered to have addressed the ball?

2. What is the status of insects?

3. In stroke play, what is the penalty if a competitor accidently causes his ball to move in searching for the ball in casual water?

4. What is the penalty in stroke play for a first offence of undue delay?

5. In stroke play, a competitor touches his line of putt in pressing down a ball marker on the putting green.  What is the penalty?



Multiple Choice

1. In stroke play, a competitor accidently moves his ball in play.  the ball's exact, original location is

    known.  He drops the ball as near as possible to that spot, not nearer the hole and makes his next

    stroke.  The correct ruling is that the competitor:

            a) incurs a one-stroke penalty

            b) incurs a penalty of two strokes

            c) incurs a penalty of three strokes

            d) is disqualified

2. During play of the 18th hole, which one of the following areas is through the green?

            a) the teeing ground of the first hole

            b) bunkers on holes #1 and #17

            c) lateral water hazard on #18

            d) the teeing ground and putting green of the 18th hole

3. A competitor changes balls on the putting green, (substitutes a new ball for the old ball he used to

    play over a water hazard) holes out with the substituted ball, and plays from the next tee.  The

    correct ruling is that the competitor:

            a) incurs no penalty, the procedure is not a breach of the rules

            b) incurs a one-stroke penalty

            c) incurs a two-stroke penalty

            d) is disqualified

4. In which of the following may a player not have a ball which is through the green lifted?

            a) the ball is in a position to assist another player

            b) another player's ball is not on his line of play but is catching his eye

            c) the ball is in a position to interfere with the play of another player

            d) the ball is in a position to interfere with is play

5.  In stroke play, a player lifts his ball on the putting green.  Then by mistake, he replaces it with

     another ball. He holes out and drives from the next tee.  What is the ruling?

            a) There is no penalty

            b) There is a one-stroke penalty

            c) There is a two stroke penalty

            d) The competitor is disqualified

Powered by Create your own unique website with customizable templates.