• 2022 HHJGT Homepage
  • 2022 HHJGT Schedule
  • 2022 HHJGT Season Registration
  • 2021 HHJGT - Recap & Results
  • HHJGT: Rules of Golf
  • Tour News
  • About Us
    • 2022: HHJGT's 39th Season
    • Player Age Divisions
    • Competition Merit Points Earned
    • Code of Conduct
    • Board of Directors & Volunteers
    • Annual Report
    • Past Champions
    • Tour Sponsors & Supporters
  • Contact/Links
  • Gallery
Hamilton Halton Junior Golf Tour

Rules Quiz #1

Answers
True/False

 1. A player may remove loose impediments on his line of putt only by picking them up or by brushing them aside with his hand.

2. A player may, without penalty, lift a ball he believes to be his own for the purpose of identification, only if it is not in a hazard.

3. A player may not touch his line of putt in order to remove loose impediments.

4. If a player plays any strokes in a hazard with a wrong ball, there is no penalty.

5. On any day of a stroke play competition, a competitor must not test the surface of any putting green on the competition course before the round.



Single Answer

 1. While playing a tournament round, a competitor uses a rod to check his alignment.  What is the ruling?

2. A player's ball struck the rim of a hole-liner, which had not been sunk deep enough, and bounced out of the hole.  Should the ball be considered holed in such circumstances?

3. A player's ball lies just off the putting green and sand lies on the putting green between the ball and the hole.  What is the ruling?

4. In playing from a bunker, a competitor touches a bare earth wall of the bunker with his club on his backswing.  Is there a penalty?

5. A lateral water hazard, if marked by stakes or lines, must be defined by what colour of stakes or lines?



Multiple Choice

 1. Which statement is correct when playing a ball from a hazard?

            a) a player may remove a loose impediment in the hazard provided doing so does not improve

                 the lie of the ball  

            b) a player may build a stance in order for his feet to be level with the ball

            c) if a player plays a wrong ball from a hazard, he is penalized and must correct his error

            d) if a player plays a wrong ball from a hazard, there is no penalty

2. Before a player plays his first stroke with any ball from the teeing ground of the hole being played,

    the tee-markers are deemed to be:

            a) moveable obstructions

            b) immoveable obstructions

            c) fixed

            d) loose impediments

3. In which instance may a player purposely touch his line of putt without penalty?

            a) with his hand when repairing a spike mark not on his line of putt

            b) with his hat in removing a broken tee

            c) with his club in removing casual water

            d) in repairing damage other than a ball mark on his line of putt

4. Which statement is correct regarding casual water?

            a) overflow from a water hazard is not casual water

            b) soft, mushy earth with water visible on the surface is not casual water

            c) water which is visible only when the player walks beside his line of putt is casual water

            d) a ball lying in a pitch-mark through the green filled with water is in causal water

5. Which statement is correct regarding a bunker?

            a) sand spilling over the margin of a bunker is part of the bunker

            b) a player may place his clubs in a bunker before playing a stroke from the bunker

            c) grass covered ground within the bunker, is part of the bunker

            d) a player is not entitled to relief from an immoveable obstruction within a bunker
Powered by Create your own unique website with customizable templates.